Congratulations to the Winners of the BCWBS Annual Awards

Article image
| Mar 25, 2017 |

 Tonight, BC Wheelchair Basketball Society honoured its best and brightest at the BCWBS Annual Awards Banquet, which was held in conjunction with the BC - CWBL Championships in Victoria. Congratulations to:

BC-CWBL 2016-17 Season League Awards

Rookie(s) of the Year: Hal Bennett (Okanagan Thunder), Colin Huppee (Gold Rush).

Most Improved: Matthew Norris (Gold Rush)

Leadership: Parker Ayers (Tacoma)

True Sport: Sarah Freidman (Gold Rush)

BCWBS Annual Awards

Official of the Year: Fred Riel

Coach of the Year: Joe Higgins

Let's Play Award: Krista Horn from Edgewater Elementary

Outstanding Community Support: SOS Emergency Response Technologies

Volunteer of the Year: Dan Coombs

Junior Athlete of the Year: Tanner Jung

Female Athlete of the Year: Janet McLachlan

Male Athlete of the Year: Alphonsus To

MJ Boudreault True Sport Award: Sarah Black

Kenny Hall Spirit Award: Bryan Shore 

Congratulations to all the winners!